Top 10 Best Spanish Speaking Countries In The World

Which countries are the best Spanish speaking countries in the world? Spanish is the second most widely spoken native language in the world, after Mandarin and ahead of English, with an estimated 427 million native speakers worldwide.

Furthermore, around 470 million people speak Spanish as a first or second language, and 560 million people speak Spanish as a first or second language. In total, Spanish is the main language in 21 sovereign countries and is widely spoken in a number of others.

All of the countries where Spanish is the official language and where at least 5 million native Spanish speakers may be found are listed below. The countries have been arranged in descending order, starting with the country having the least native speakers and ending with the country with the most native speakers.


Top 10 Best Spanish Speaking Countries In The World


Guatemala, officially the Republic of Guatemala is a Central American country bordered to the north and west by Mexico. It is the most populated nation in Central America and the 11th most populous country in the Americas, with an estimated population of 17.2 million people and up to 10 million natives speaking Spanish.

Guatemala is a representative democracy, with Nueva Guatemala de la Asunción, also known as Guatemala City, as its capital and largest metropolis. It is also the largest city in Central America.


The Republic of Cuba is officially positioned at the confluence of the northern Caribbean Sea, the Gulf of Mexico, and the Atlantic Ocean. Havana is Cuba’s largest city and capital; the main island of Cuba is the Caribbean’s largest island.

With over 11 million people, Cuba is the Caribbean’s second-most populous country after Haiti. Cuba’s official language is Spanish with up to 11 million natives speaking Spanish. The island’s numerous ethnic groupings have influenced speech patterns, despite the lack of distinct languages.


Ecuador, formally the Republic of Ecuador, is a country in northern South America bordered on the north by Colombia, on the east and south by Peru, and on the west by the Pacific Ocean. Quito is the capital. Ecuador is a South American country in the northern part of the continent.

Ecuador is one of the world’s most environmentally diversified countries, with a current population of 18 million and it has made significant contributions to environmental science. The official language of Ecuador is Spanish, which is spoken by numerous indigenous populations.

Ecuador is also home to nine other indigenous languages.


Chile is a country on the western coast of South America with Santiago as its capital. In the southwestern region of South America, it occupies a long coastal strip between the Andes mountains and the Pacific Ocean. Chile shares an east-west border with Argentina and Bolivia, and a north-south border with Peru.

Chileans are a combination of Europeans and Indians ethnically. Chile has a population of 19.7 million people with up to 18 million natives speaking Spanish, thereby making Spanish their official language.


Peru is a country in western South America that is formally known as the Republic of Peru. It is a biologically diverse country, with landscapes ranging from the arid plains of the Pacific coastal region to the rainforest of the Andes.

Lima, Peru’s capital and largest city, with a population of 33 million people and up to 26 million natives speaking Spanish. Peruvians are a diverse group of people who include Indians, Spaniards and other Europeans, ancestors of African slaves, and Asians.


Venezuela, formally the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela (Spanish: República Bolivariana de Venezuela), is a republic on South America’s northern coast that consists of a large landmass and numerous Caribbean islands and islets.

Venezuela’s population is projected to be 28 million people, with up to 26 million locals speaking Spanish. Caracas is the country’s capital and largest urban agglomeration. Caracas is Venezuela’s largest city, with a population of almost three million people.

The northern and western highlands of Venezuela are home to a large number of Venezuelans.


Colombia is indeed a South American country that is formally known as the Republic of Colombia. With a population of 50 million people. Bogotá, the national capital, is located on a high plateau in the northern Andes Mountains, and the population is largely concentrated in the mountainous interior.

Colombia’s culture reflects its history as a Spanish colony. It is sometimes considered to as the most Roman Catholic of the South American countries, and the majority of its population are proud of their Spanish language’.


Spain occupies around 85 per cent of the Iberian Peninsula and has some pockets of land in the Mediterranean Sea, offshore in the Atlantic Ocean, and across the Strait of Gibraltar.

Spain is the most populous country in Southern Europe and the second-most populous country in Western Europe with a population of more than 47.4 million people. Madrid is Spain’s capital and the largest city.


Argentina is a large country in South America’s southern hemisphere with its capital at Buenos Aires. With a population of over 45.7 million people with 40 million people speaking Spanish, it is the second-largest country in South America after Brazil.

It is also one of the world’s largest Spanish-speaking nations and is roughly one-third the size of the United States. Argentina is bounded to the west by the Andes Mountains and Chile. Although Spanish is Argentina’s official language, it is spoken in a variety of accents and has absorbed numerous vocabularies from other languages, particularly Italian.


Mexico is a country in southern North America that is formally known as the United Mexican States. Mexico is the result of a rich Native American heritage, three centuries of Spanish control, and a shared border with the world’s richest country, the United States, as well as the Pacific Ocean to the south and west.

It is the world’s tenth-most populous country and home to the world’s largest Spanish-speaking population—roughly two and a half times that of Spain or Colombia. Mexico is a federation made up of 31 states plus Mexico City, the country’s capital and largest city. Mexico has a population of 130 million people.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top